British Airways


british airways tail logoBritish Airways was created in 1974 with the merger of British Overseas Airways, British European Airways, Cambrian Airways and Northeast Airlines. The airline is headquartered at Waterside, Harmondsworth, England and is a founding member of the OneWorld Alliance, along with American Airlines, Cathay Pacific, Qantas and Canadian Airlines. British Airways merged with Iberia in 2011.

The airline has a fleet of 273 aircraft flying to 183 destinations worldwide. The flagship is the Airbus A380-800 with 12 in service. They still have a fleet of 41 Boeing 747-400 aircraft in service. The most numerous is the Airbus A320-200 with 68.

List of British Airways Airplanes

G-BNLO Boeing 747-400

G-BYGB Boeing 747-400

G-CIVD Boeing 747-400

G-CIVL Boeing 747-400

G-CIVO Boeing 747-400

G-VIIE Boeing 777-200ER

G-ZBKH Boeing 787-9 Dreamliner

G-ZBKL Boeing 787-9 Dreamliner

G-ZZZB Boeing 777-200

Share This: